AFS Distinguished Achievement Award 2017

In April I was named on of the six recipients of the Associate of Former Students Distinguished Faculty Awards in Research.  This award is considered one of the most prestigious that a faculty member may receive at TAMU.  I am grateful to the university, to the AFS, and to the Dean of our college (Dr. Joyce Alexander) and our chair (Dr. Shanna Hagan-Burke) for nominating and supporting me. I am also grateful to the colleagues who wrote letters supporting my nomination.